Blogging 101 – Day 1


I’m Sharon Greene and this blog will discuss breast cancer and other topics. The title of the blog refers to my having breast cancer on 4 different occasions. That’s the bad news.

The good news is I’m still alive 26 years later to blog about it, with no evidence of metastasis (yet). I also inherited a faulty BRCA1 gene from my mother which is something (probably the only thing) Angelina Jolie and I have in common. Given my first cancer was in the dark ages of 1988 (pre-internet and pre-pink ribbon hoopla) at age 29 and my fourth was in 2011 at the ripe age of 52, I have seen medical advice come and go but really not much has changed in terms of things like treatment and survival. I am hoping this course will show me how to set up a blog that others will choose to follow.

3 thoughts on “Blogging 101 – Day 1

    1. Thank you. I love your blog. I’ve been following it for months. Where do you get all those vintage pin-ups from? Do you just collect images of them or are you an actual collector with 10,000 vintage pin-ups in your garage or basement?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much.

        Actually, I have so many books, posters, calendars, etc, that I have half my garage stacked up with them, along with other vintage printed media that I also collect.

        But, I do, from time to time, grab images that are public domain when I find them and can put them to use.

        It’s funny how wide a net a term like ‘pin up’ can cast– and it’s also amazing what a variety is actually available.

        I appreciate your kind words, and if you’ve got a preference or a request, please let me know !! šŸ™‚

        Chris

        Like

Leave a Reply

